2021-2022 Academic Calendar

 

Check out the Academic Calendar for the 2021-22 school year here.

AUGUST – 2 DAYS
August 10-13 All School Registration – in-person, online, & mail-in
Tuesday, August 17 Faculty In-service at Wahpeton High School
Tuesday, August 24 Faculty In-service Day
Wednesday, August 25 All Staff In-service Day
Monday, August 30 Classes Begin

SEPTEMBER – 21 DAYS
Monday, September 6 No Classes – Labor Day
OCTOBER – 19 DAYS
Thursday, October 21 No Classes – Professional Development Day
Friday, October 22 No Classes – Professional Development Day

NOVEMBER – 17 DAYS
Thursday, November 4 Early Dismissal – P/T Conferences 3:30-9:00
Friday, November 5 No Classes – Teacher Compensatory Time
Thursday, November 11 No Classes – Veterans Day
Friday, November 12 No Classes
Thursday, November 25 No Classes – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 No Classes – Thanksgiving Break

DECEMBER – 16 DAYS
Wednesday, December 22 Christmas Recess begins at 3:30

JANUARY – 20 DAYS
Monday, January 3 Classes Resume
Friday, January 14 End of First Semester (86 days)
Monday, January 17 No Classes – Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Faculty In-service Day
Tuesday, January 18 Start of Second Semester

FEBRUARY – 19 DAYS
Friday, February 18 No Classes – Winter Break

MARCH – 22 DAYS
Thursday, March 17 Early Dismissal – P/T Conferences 3:30-9:00
Friday, March 18 No Classes – Teacher Compensatory Time

APRIL – 19 DAYS
Friday, April 15 No Classes – Good Friday
Monday, April 18 No Classes – Easter Monday

MAY – 20 DAYS
Friday, May 27 Last Day of School
Sunday, May 29 Graduation
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day

JUNE
Tuesday, May 31 Teacher Contract Fulfilment Day
Wednesday, June 1 Teacher Contract Fulfilment Day
Thursday, June 2 Teacher Contract Fulfilment Day
Friday, June 3 Teacher Contract Fulfilment Day

184 DAYS Our Calendar includes: 175 instructional days, 2 parent/teacher
conference day, 3 legal holidays, 4 Faculty In-service days.