Superintendent’s Student Advisory Committee 2017-2018

Advisory committee group photo

Dr. Steven L. Johnson is pleased to announce the selection of his new Student Advisory Committee. Students were selected based on their proven leadership skills by their student leadership advisors and
principals. The purpose of the committee is for the superintendent to listen to our 7-12 students on learning, our school culture and our community support for the Lisbon Public Schools. Youth leadership
development helps our school make better operational and strategic decisions for our school and community. During our first meeting, the committee discussed North Dakota’s Choice Ready
framework, 21 st Century Learning Skills, Student Engagement and Innovative Education. Our next meeting is scheduled for Thursday December 7. Student members of the committee are: 7th grade
Gracia Rolf, 8th grade Caleb Olson, 9th grade Erin Fitzgerald, 10th grade Kaylee Dickerman, 11th grade Tylor Toyne, and 12th grade Grace Elijah. Advisors include Mr. Pat Adair and Mrs. Kortney Vesel, high school and Mr. Jared Hoff and Mrs. Patricia Schmit, middle school.