Lisbon Public Schools Academic Calendar for 2017 – 2018

DAYS IN AUGUST
Tuesday, August 8All School Registration
Wednesday, August 9 All School Registration
Tuesday, August 15 Faculty In-service Day, Todd Whitaker NDSCS
Tuesday, August 22 Faculty In-service Day
Wednesday, August 23 All Staff In-service Day
Monday, August 28 Classes Begin
DAYS IN SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 4No Classes - Labor Day
DAYS IN OCTOBER
Thursday, October 19 No Classes - NDEA Convention
Friday, October 20 No Classes - NDEA Convention
DAYS IN NOVEMBER
Thursday, November 2Early Dismissal 3:00 P/T Conferences 3:30-9:00
Friday, November 3 No Classes – Teacher Compensatory Time
Friday, November 10 No Classes – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23 No Classes - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 No Classes
DAYS IN DECEMBER
Friday, December 22 Christmas Recess begins at 3:30
DAYS IN JANUARY
Wednesday, January 3 Classes Resume
Friday, January 12 End of First Semester
Monday, January 15 No Classes – Martin Luther King Jr. Day Faculty In-service Day
Tuesday, January 16 Start of Second Semester
DAYS IN FEBRUARY
Friday, February 16 No Classes – Winter Break
DAYS IN MARCH
Thursday, March 15 Early Dismissal 3:00 P/T Conferences 3:30-9:00
Friday, March 16 No Classes – Teacher Compensatory Time
Friday, March 30No Classes - Good Friday
DAYS IN APRIL
Monday, April 2No Classes - Strom Day 1
DAYS IN MAY
Thursday, May 24Last Day of School
Friday, May 25Last Day of School if needed (Storm Day 2)
Sunday, May 27Graduation
184 DaysOur Calendar includes: 175 instructional days, 2 parent/teacher conference day, 3 legal holidays, 4 Faculty In-service days. (Two (2) storm days required to be scheduled for our fall calendar.)